Attractions:
Lamb's Rest Inn is conveniently located between Austin and San Antonio in New Braunfels, the gateway to the hill country. A day trip may include a visit to a winery, lavender field, or olive grove. Area attractions include toobing, rafting, kayaking, golfing, or country western dancing at Gruene Hall. Enjoy shopping and antiquing in Gruene or make a day of shopping in nearby Wimberley, Boerne, Comfort, or Fredericksburg. The largest outlet mall in the southwest is located only minutes away in San Marcos.
Local Attractions
Schlitterbahn Waterpark & Resorts (www.schlitterbahn.com)
Wurstfest Association (www.wurstfest.com)
Gruene Hall (www.gruenehall.com)
Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch (www.wildliferanchtexas.com)
Natural Bridge Caverns (www.naturalbridgecaverns.com)
Rockin R River Rides (www.rockinr.com)
Canyon Lake Gorge (www.canyongorge.org)
Sophienburg Museum & Archives (www.sophienburg.com)
Links
Hill Country Visitor Guide (www.hill-country-visitor.com)
River House Tea Room (www.riverhousetearoom.net)
Huisache Grill (www.huisache.com)
Rough Creek Lavender Fields (www.roughcreeklavender.com)
The Bella Vista Ranch (www.bvranch.com)
Friesenhaus Restaurant & Bakery (www.friesenhausnb.com)
San Marcos Chamber of Commerce (www.sanmarcostexas.com)
White Crane Massage & Spa (www.WhiteCraneMassageAndSpa.com)
Myron's Steakhouse (www.myronsprimesteakhouse.com)
Gruene River Company (www.toobing.com)
T Bar M Ranch (www.tbarm.com)
John Newcombe Tennis Ranch (www.newktennis.com)
Historic District of Gruene (www.gruenetexas.com)
Gruene Market Days (www.gruenemarketdays.com)
Gristmill Restaurant (www.gristmillrestaurant.com)
Buck Pottery (www.buckpottery.com)
Gruene Outfitters (www.grueneoutfitters.com)
Gruene River Grill (www.gruenerivergrill.com)
Museum of Texas Handmade Furniture (www.nbheritagevillage.com)
Bandit Golf (www.banditgolfclub.net)
Dry Comal Creek Vineyards (www.drycomalcreek.com)
Texas Ski Ranch (www.texasskiranch.com)
San Marcos Factory Shops (www.primeoutlets.com)
Tanger Outlet Mall (www.tangeroutlet.com)
Tourin' Texas Monthly Newsletter (www.tourintexas.com)
Hill Country Outdoor Guide (www.hillcountryoutdoorguide.com)
Association Membership

AAA Texas

NBCHAM.org

San Marcos Chamber of Commerce

HAT
Around our House









Lamb's Rest Inn 1385 Edwards Blvd New Braunfels, TX 78132 Phone: 830.609.3932 / 888.609.3932